Officers & Board

2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Elected Officers

As per the Bylaws, the following Officers are elected by the membership.

Position Name E-mail
President Jay Penn president@agmc.info
VP Programs Brandon Chafey vp-programs@agmc.info
VP Field Trips Fred Parker vp-field-trips@agmc.info
Secretary Dean Klassy secretary@agmc.info
Treasurer Rick Foster treasurer@agmc.info
Membership Liz Rowell membership@agmc.info

 

Voting Board Positions

As per the Bylaws, the following voting Director positions are elected by the membership.

Position Name E-mail
Show Chair Paul Hlava show-chair@agmc.info
Junior Club Chair Christie Treen junior-club@agmc.info
Lapidary Chair Dean Klassy lapidary@agmc.info
Land Access/Claims Kade Harrison land-access@agmc.info
Historian Dave Moats historian@agmc.info
Education [VACANT] education@agmc.info
Editor Caroline Trespel editor@agmc.info
Special Events [VACANT] special-events@agmc.info
Director At-Large Helen Wolfe  

 

Non-Voting Positions

As per the Bylaws, the all other positions are appointed by the board to assist the board as temporary non-voting advisors.

Position Name E-mail
Webmanager Kyle Tumpane webmanager@agmc.info
Refreshments Catherine Sovereign refreshments@agmc.info

Previous page: Membership
Next page: Volunteer Protection Act of 1997